Skip navigation

Day 11, Cocktail 11

Of course I’m going to lay my margarita recipe on you…what else would I post on Cinco de Mayo?

Traditional Margaritas (hey, that's my sombrero!)

I learned how to make this tasty, original and authentic recipe at the 1812 bar located in the Radisson Hotel in Monterrey.  I was amazed when I watched the bartender make it – no syrup, no crushed ice, no salted rim.  Just a clean, crisp cocktail that enhances the flavor of the tequila and is a joy to enjoy!

  The Margarita

  • 1 oz Cazadores tequila
  • 1/2 oz Cointreau
  • 1 oz lime juice

 

Combine the ingredients in a shaker with ice.  Shake till you can’t shake anymore and pour into a chilled cocktail glass.  Enjoy it with some grilled shrimp and mango salso like we did for dinner tonight.  Happy Cinco de Mayo!

Cheers!

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] However, being in Hawaii, I’ll bet he’d have had the local version of something like a Margarita or daiquiri.  No, not the kind you get at Friday’s or on Bourbon Street filled with crushed […]

  2. […] its OK.”  So, I started thinking about a twist on a mule style cocktail combined with a margarita.  Thus, the Jennifer was […]

Leave a Reply

