Skip navigation

Day 27, Cocktail 27

Since it’s Friday (yes, I do know how to read the calendar!), I’ll keep this short and sweet.  I was searching the web for a recipe that would catch my eye tonight.  I found tonight’s recipe at the Drinks Mixer website.  Now, before you get all medievel on me when you see the recipe, I’ll just go ahead and admit it.  Yes, I have rasberry flavored vodka at the Twilight Lounge right now.  I purchased it in a misguided attempt to create a cocktail that would use St. Germain.  That experiment didn’t really work out, so I gotta use this stuff up somehow.

Actually, to be honest, this is a quick, easy and slightly sweet refresher.  Save it for a warm summer day out by the pool and you’ll be all set!  As for the name, I have no clue, so just roll with it.

  Bend Over Shirley

  • 1-1/2 oz rasberry vodka
  • 5 oz lemon lime soda
  • 1/2 oz Rose’s grenadine

Fill a collins glass with ice and add the vodka, lemon lime soda and grenadine, in that order.  Garnish with a lime wedge.

I have to admit, this is better than expected and is great for a quick drink when time is short.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

