Skip navigation

Day 95, Cocktail 95

A pulled hangnail turned into an infection of my pointing finger on my right hand.  Finally a trip to the doctor and a horse sized shot in the rear later and I’m recovering, but typing with 9 fingers when I’m used to using 10 has not been the easiest.  I know, I know, there are so many others worse off than me, so I’ll stop complaining and mix up a cocktail.

Tonight’s cocktail was an easy one since I’m still short a finger (damn, now I can only do two fingered shots, not three).  This recipe comes from the Cocktail DB and was a great way to use up the rest if the passion fruit juice from Tiki Week.

  Passion Fruit Cooler

  • 1-1/2 oz light rum
  • 1 oz gin
  • 3 oz passion fruit juice
  • 1 oz orange juic
  • 1/2 oz lemon juice

Combine all the ingredients in a shaker with ice.  Shake to mix and chill.  Strain into tall collins glass or pint glass filled with ice.  Garnish with a cherry.

I really am enjoying the passion fruit juice in this one.  Although the flavor is similar to pineapple juice it is not nearly as syrupy, giving the drinks it is in a light, refreshing taste.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

