Skip navigation

Euphoria!

 

Day 162, Cocktail 159 

Back at Ivee’s today for more Brown’s football and finally able to celebrate a win!  While I didn’t ask Terry for a vodka rum today, I did mix up another one to go with dinner.  I guess between the tiki drinks last night and the Brown’s win today I was ready to go for it! 

This recipe comes from the CocktailDB.  Where the name Blue Mountain comes from I have been unable to discern, but I’m sure there’s a story there somewhere – if you know it, please let me know! 

Blue Mountain 

  • 1-1/2 oz dark rum
  • 3/4 oz vodka
  • 3/4 oz Kahlua
  • 1 oz orange juice

Combine the ingredients in a coktail shaker with ice.  Shake, shake, shake to chill and mix.  Strain into a chilled cocktail glass. 

I used Appleton Estate Reserve rum and Smirnoff vodka in this drink.  This is a very good, slighlty sweet cocktail, that is perfect for a crisp fall day.  The coffee flavors of the Kahlua blend exceptionally well with the Appleton rum to create a slighty nutty flavor profile.  I’ll happily drink this cockatil again. 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

