Skip navigation

Day 173, Cocktail 167

Thursday night is not only Trivia Night at my local hangout, Ivee’s, it’s also beat Stan at Trivia night.  Anyone who can beat me gets a free drink.  Last week I won 10 of the 13 rounds, so I cost the bar 3 drinks.  Not bad, since there were seven or eight people trying to knock me off!

Of course, for me the best part of Beat Stan at Trivia Night is that I get to have my cocktails on the house as well.  This past Thursday I had a slimmed down variant to my Smokey Vesper.  I’ll call it the Vesper Lite.

  Vesper Lite

  • 3 oz Beefeaters Gin
  • 1/4 oz Dewar’s scotch

Combine the gin and scotch in a shaker with ice.  Shake, shake, shake to chill and mix.  Strain into a chilled martini glass and garnish with a twist. 

A nice, straightforward version of the Smokey Vesper and it wen great with the disco lights flashing in an attempt to knock me off my game.  Fortunately, it didn’t work!  See you at Ivee’s next Thursday!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

