Skip navigation

Day 176, Cocktail 170

Confused yet?  Don’t worry, yesterday’s cocktail will do that.  Your math is not incorrect, today is actually day 177 for me.  This is yesterday’s cocktail and, yes, I’m still getting caught up.

Right then, so what does confusion and kissing a cop have to do with cocktails?  Well, when the cop is standing at 34th and Vine and you’ve had a couple of Love Potions then there is lots in common!

  Love Potion

  • 1-1/2 oz vodka
  • 3/4 oz Chambord
  • 3/4 oz cranberry juice
  • 1/8 oz lemon juice

Combine the ingredients in a shaker with ice and shake, shake, shake.  Strain into a chilled cocktail glass and garnish with a lemon peel.

A very nice cocktail, similar to the Sleigh Wreck (which my longtime fans – that means you Andrea – are familar with and you’ll get to know soon enough).  The original recipe I found called for lemon flavored vodka, which, of course, I do not have.  That’s why lemons were invented and why I added the 1/8 oz of lemon juice to the recipe.  This might be too sweet for drinking all night, at least for me, but I’ll bet the gal in your life will knock these back with abandon.  And who knows, you might end up kissing a cop!

Cheers!

4 Comments

  1. I would knock a few of these back w. abandon……and then see what happens 🙂

    • Andrea, I’m sure it would involve dancing on a bar…

  2. Had to give this a whirl since you gave Andrea a shout-out. Two thumbs up from Scituate!

    • I’m glad you guys liked it! Beware of the Salem witches this week!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] first sequel was the Love Potion No. 9.  I decided to make a fizz version to enjoy while watching football.  I got out a mixing glass, […]

Leave a Reply

