Skip navigation

Day 190, Cocktail 188

As much as I’d like to say yes, that hunk of burning love in the picture is not me…at least not yet (and I hope not ever!).  But what better way to introduce tonight’s cocktail than a hairy belly.  So have you guessed it yet?  No?  Ok, another hint…think orange and think cute and cuddly…got it yet?

If not, well, then here it is.

  Fuzzy Navel

  • 2 oz vodka
  • 1 oz peach schnapps
  • 1 oz orange juice

Combine the ingredients in a shaker with ice and shake, shake, shake to mix and chill.  Strain into a chilled cocktail glass and garnish with an orange slice.

The name is supposed to be evocative of both a peach (fuzzy) and an orange (navel).  That works since the drink itself is very much a tasty blend of peach and orange flavors.  I enjoyed it and it’s a fun drink to have once in a while.

A word about the schnapps.  For this cocktail (and others to come) I picked up my very first bottle of Stirrings brand schapps (not to mention my first every bottle of peach schnapps).  Up until now my use of Stirrings products has mostly consisted of their real grenadine.  I typically avoid their (and others) premixed cocktail mixers, prefering to make my own.  I do have to give them kudos for the schnapps.  It is light, not overly sweet and very well flavored.  I’ll be sticking with Stirrings for my schnapps in the future and look forward to more of their products.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

