Skip navigation

Day 241, Cocktail 239

Wednesday evening started off my holiday preparations in earnest.  I also was the new, proud owner of a nearly full bottle of Lillet Blanc, courtesy of Mark Stoffel.  Thanks Mark!  I’m looking forward to playing with this and seeing what I can make with it besides the Vesper.  So, to the CocktailDB I went to look for cocktails that use the Lillet.  I found a number of interesting options, but the one I liked best was the Jubileesha.  The original recipe called for 3 dashes of orange bitters which, while I enjoyed it, did tend to overpower the drink.  So, in the name of research I had a second and cut down on the bitters to just two dashes.  This made for a much more balanced cocktail that allowed the flavors of the gin and Lillet come out.

  Jubileesha

  • 2 oz gin
  • 1 oz Lillet Blanc
  • 2 dashes orange bitters

Combine the ingredients in a shaker and shake, shake, shake to mix and chill.  Strain into a chilled coupe.

Hmm, hmm, hmm…delicious.  I really love the orange bitters in this drink.  It makes for a very nice compliment to the lightly floral flavor in the Lillet and Bombay.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

